Please call us at 508-752-3769

Serving the youth of Central Massachusetts since 1911

Cub Scouting Advancement

Cub Scouts RanksOn the advancement trail, a Cub Scout progresses from rank to rank, learning new skills as he goes. Each of the ranks and awards in Cub Scouting has its own requirements. As you advance through the ranks, the requirements get more challenging, to match the new skills and abilities you learn as you get older.

Tiger Cubs

The Tiger program is geared towards having fun in Scouting with family and Cub Scouts alike while beginning to build a sense accomplishment as well as belonging to a like minded group. This is done by following the Tiger Cub MOTTO, “SEARCH, DISCOVER, SHARE”

Wolf Cub Scout

To earn the Wolf Rank they must complete twelve achievements that involve age based physical and mental skills that build on the core values of Cub Scouting.

Bear Cub Scout

There are a total of 24 different Achievement choices for the Bears. They only need to complete 12 of them to earn the BEAR Rank. Again these all build upon the Cub Scouting core values.

Webelos Scout

WebelosActivityBadgePinsThe Webelos work on completing 20 Activity badges that help them build skills in various subjects, examples of the activity badges are Citizenship, Forestry, and Athlete & Scholar. The activity badges can be earned throughout the two years of Forth and Fifth Grade. The main focus of second year Webelos is to earn the Arrow of Light, the highest Cub Scout award and also to prepare to transition to Boy Scouts.